The Single Specialty Healthcare Accreditation is intended for those healthcare centers that provide a single type of service together with minor surgeries services.

The standard evaluates the quality level of each area analyzed providing to the center a benchmark of its quality level.

The MOCA institution accreditation evaluates the entire ecosystem in which the center operates. The standard evaluates:

  • General Management
  • Patient Care and Safety
  • Center Facilites
  • Medical Staff
  • Medical ethics and environment

Single Specialty Healthcare Accreditation Includes:

  • Dental Centre
  • Imaging and Nuclear Medicine Centre
  • Pathology Labs
  • Dialysis Centers
  • Nutrition Centers
  • Maternity & Fertility Centers
  • Cosmetology Clinics
  • Ophthalmic Centres
  • Vaccination Centers
  • Pharmacy
  • AYUSH (Ayurveda, Yoga, Unani, Siddha and Homeopathy)

MOCA Quality Certificate


  • Improve outcomes and patient satisfaction
  • Reduce costs through standardized care
  • Potentially reduce liability insurance cost
  • Ensure a safe environment that reduces risk for care recipients and caregivers
  • Offer quantifiable benchmarks for quality and patient safety
  • Stimulate and demonstrate continuous, sustained improvement through a reliable process
  • Provide accredited hospitals with public recognition of their achievements and commitment to excellence
  • Enhance efficiency